Orwell Velo

16.5 Mile Solo Time Trial, incorporating the Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy

OFFICIAL RESULTS SHEET

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Saturday 25 March 2023

Course BS33 revised 2023

Start Time KeeperAngus Jardine (Ipswich BC)

Finish Time Keeper Pete Whelan (Plomesgate)

Marshall's/Helpers Simon Jarrold Simon Boyle Kristian Mobbs Remi Aubrun Rob Evans Steve Sexton Bey Whelan **Orwell Velo Sponsors**





Thank you!

A massive thanks to all the marshals, time keepers and helpers who made it such a successful and enjoyable event.

Thank you to all those that made it a safe event.

Without you all this event would not have been possible.

Event Headquarters
Debenham Sports & Leisure Centre
Gracechurch Street
Debenham
Suffolk
IP14 6BL

Event Secretary
Chris Leggett
Mulberry Tree Cottage
Grove Road
Bentley
Suffolk
IP9 2DD

Firstly, thank you to all the riders for supporting this event, which is now in its eighth year. A solid and blustery wind in places affected all riders, although this did seem to die down the further we went into the afternoon, but at least everyone stayed dry. Thank you all also for riding safely.

The Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy was retained for a third consecutive year by Lloyd Chapman of Loose Cannons Conditioning with a superb time of 38.42! Congratulations Lloyd.

The female category was won by Becky Ridge, also of Loose Cannons Conditioning in a time of 41:26.

Congratulations to all the winners, we hope you all enjoyed the event and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the spring of 2023.

PRIZES

Scratch

1st Lloyd Chapman (Loose Cannons Conditioning) £20 + Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy
2nd Peter Hurry (Plomesgate CC) £15

3rd Matthew Peck (IBC) £10

<u>Female</u>

1 st	Beck Ridge (Loosed Cannons Conditioning)	£20
2 nd	Caroline Wyke (Sudbury CC)	£15
3 rd	No female finisher	£ -

Age Category

Α	No finisher in this category	£ -
В	Thomas Hudson(Loose Cannon's Conditioning)	£5
C	John Sanderson (Colchester Rovers CC)	£5
D	Jules Bosley (SDCC)	£5
Ε	Phil Bailey (Loose Cannon's Conditioning)	£-
F	Gerry Barton (West Suffolk Wheelers)	£5

Solo Team

None awarded - only one team entered